Event of the Year

fab-four.jpg

I know, I know! You’ve all been dreaming about meeting the following people live: Meg Le Blagueur, Petite Anglaise, Rhino75 and your favorite Frog with a Blog. Or maybe you’ve been anxious to know whether the latter is as arrogant in real life as on his blog? Well, here is your opportunity to spend an afternoon with these monuments in blogging history, to get your picture taken next to your idols cos they are organizing a picnic to finally meet the fans. We were thinking about renting Charléty, the Stade de France or Bercy but these were already rented by some of our friends (Barbra, Mika, Mireille Mathieu and other insignificant performers) and those places were not large enough for you and us anyway.

No, seriously, the 4 of us are organizing a little picnic in a quaint park and we are dying to see you/meet you there, eat, drink, play games, talk, sing songs, chase each-other and make out in the bushes. The more the merrier.

The only thing you need to know is that it’s on June 9th, and the only site you need to visit to get more info about the event of the year is here.

PS: Children, husbands, wives, lovers, pets are also welcome, especially if they can play the guitar.

For more info, click on the South Park characters. Check out our special picnic site and email us if you are coming.

Hope to see you all soon!

Kisses,

The Fab Four

11 Responses

  1. Well friends, you’re just going to try and have fun without me, as I’m up to my neck in kiddies’ birthday parties this weekend….

    Bloggie kisses,
    xxx

  2. Guitar-playing pets? How can I resist? I will try to be there!! 🙂

  3. When did “rustling up some fresh meat” become “meeting the fans”?

    Signed,
    the Monument

  4. Already sent the e-mail. I plan to be there this time around, and I will do my best not to back out or anything at the last minute (as I am wont to do)! Ha ha…

    Looking forward to seeing everyone there.

  5. Sigh. Once again, I miss out on all the fun stuff. I guess that’s what happens when you live in the sticks…

  6. Oh, looks like it will be loads of fun. I will try to be there – kiddies in tow!!! 🙂

  7. I wonder if I should try to teach Symphony to play the guitar… although she does already know how to play the flute…

  8. Ooooooooooh, I’m going to throw up with jealousy. oooooooh, no fair, no fair! When I sell my book, will you come picnic with me?

  9. It must be picnic season in gay Paris…
    Unfortunately I used up my quota to Europe for this year.
    It would of been nice to meet and greet all the bloggers I’ve appreciated from a far. And to show that I’m justa normal gal, who’s really friendly and nice, and much more articulate in person.

    Hhhmmm…maybe y’all are good there (wink).

  10. Drat! nowhere near Europe on June 9 (- and with Sarkozy, France seems even further-er!!).
    Still, will catch details later I guess.
    Have fun!

  11. Wish I could be there. Our next visit to Paris won’t be until the end of June.

Leave a Reply

