A Captain with Seven Children

A few nights ago I was invited at Rhino Towers to enjoy a very special night together with the fabulous Petite Anglaise and the divine Meg Le Blagueur (vote for her here). Needless to say I had a fantastic time and had a hard time waking up the next morning as Rhino enjoys throwing parties on school nights… The theme of the night: Singalong Sound of Music. hm… can it get any better? Those of you who’ve been reading this crappy blog for a while know about my love for this musical, so instead of telling you what we did on that night (I didn’t have my camera, sorry). I’d like YOU to sing the event for me. Below, you will enjoy a Karaoke version of our night, the lyrics are right under the screen. Are you ready to sing?

Karaoke time! Yay!

Now, let’s start from the very beginning…

Showbiz is alive for Rhino knows the trick

The four of us met on a Thursday night

At Rhino’s we sang along the Sound of Music

Petite Anglaise, Meg, Rhino and myself

had some pizza and vodka and wine again and again through the night

While Meg danced in her curtain dress, Petite did count time

Our host Rhino poured us fizzy drinks that made us feel alright

Till we realized that our glasses would never get dry

And when they both kissed

We did shed a few tears

We sang and we screamed

Like a thousand queers

I was on those hills

With Petite, Meg and our host

Hence this music post.

6 Responses

  1. Dearest Frog – I enjoy Meg’s blog myself, and what a fun post you have here (as usual).

    It is true – I will be in France this summer, including Paris. We’re visiting Copenhagen, Denmark, then flying to Nice for a few days, and then will be in Geneva and Lausanne, Switzerland, followed by Lyon, France and end with 5 days in Paris! I am very excited. I LOVE France as you know, and have never been in Copenhagen (besides the airport). We leave June 29 and come back to the US July 17. I think I’ll be in Paris July 12-17. *WINK*

  2. You SHOULD have taken your camera !!! You traiter ! 🙂

  3. oh let’s see if I can make it easier… I cannot shake the image of you actually uttering the line “A Captain with seven children?” – marvellous. I’m SO up for a “Sister Act” evening – -remember “No booze, no sex, no men, NO WAY!!” but first of all we have to find someone who will actually admit to owning that DVD… and be careful Matoo, we may have to rope you in too! 😀

  4. I write a blog and
    I drink Rhino’s Cape Cods and
    I know that I’m naive.
    Fellas I meet
    may tell me I’m sweet
    and willingly I agree…

    Thanks for the lovely evening, Frog

    p.s. where can I get a gazebo like that?

  5. Wait, did I miss something? Was the video just a blue background with the “lyrics” scrolling on the bottom or was there supposed to be something else? I’m wondering if I’m having technical difficulties…

  6. I can’t sing 😥

Leave a Reply

