Are you a Fag-Hag, a Fag-Stag or a Dyke-Mike?

First time I heard about the concept fag-hag was years ago when I saw it written on the spine of a book of the same name by Robert Rodi. I read the book and kind of got the following revelation: A fag-hag is a fat girl who falls in love with a gay man, ties him up in a basement to make him love her.

Do you remember the 80’s? When many straight men suddenly started to fear for their lives after seeing Glenn Close’s maniac bathtub face in Fatal Attraction? Well, gay men immediately started fearing favorite fag-hags after having read Rodi’s novel.

However, what happened since then? Nowadays the concept of fag-hag has become so positive, all the girls I know claim to be fag-hags. Some even wear T-shirts, one even asked me if she could be my official fag-hag. As if the gay man package was never full without a fag-hag around. Everytime I call a girlfriend of mine fag-hag, she blushes and says thank you. So what happened?

faghag.jpgAnyway, if you haven’t read this book, read it now and you’ll piss yourself with laughter. I promise.

By the way, did you know that the straight male “fag-hag” of a lesbian is called Dyke Mike or Lesbro? And the straight male “fag-hag” of a fag is called Fag-Stag! This is getting complicated…

So, which category do you fall into? Fag-Hag? Fag-Stag? Dyke-Mike? or simply none of them? I am a Frog Fag = a FRAG

14 Responses

  1. Let us not forget that other charming name for those ladies who enjoy the company of gentlemen’s gentlemen – fruit fly!! But why would anyone want to hang out with lesbians?? 😀 Just KIDDING, OK!!!

  2. I LOVE that banner BTW

  3. Hysterical! You know, I had never really considered the other forms of “fag hag’s” that are out there…cool. Now I’ll have to read the book. I think, at least in the circles I run in, that a fag-hag doesn’t necessarily need to be overweight these days – not sure why.

    As for me, I am definately a FRAG – since I’m a fan of Frog! *WINK*

  4. P.S. – the tattoos in my pic (which you inquired about on a comment on my blog) are either covered up, or that body part is turned in a direction opposite the camera. 😉

    I’d be happy to send you some other pics though…

  5. Crikey, NOW I’M intrigued…

  6. Great new banner!

    Sometime back, I posted all about fag hags. There’s even a test there for you to check out how much of one you are.

  7. Mmmm…hypertext links don’t work here. Here’s the link:

    http://reluctantnomad.blogspot.com/2006/03/what-makes-fag-hag.html

  8. I’m a total fag hag!!! I even got a proposal once Lol !

    Hey – do you know what happened to Nyasha’s blog? Can’t seem to see her around anymore !

  9. None of the above. But after spending 6 weeks in Paris I did decide I need to get myself a gay male best friend because it seems everyone I meet already has one. That, and an iPod.

    Maybe I should put them both on my Christmas wish list? My mother would die.

    FYI I’m back here in New Jersey for the holidays and today our governor signed a law recognizing and permitting gay civil unions in our state. This is BIG news here, and long overdue.

  10. I plead the 5th Dimension.lol!!
    Hell, I was a fag hag before the name existed and and and when it could be a little misconstrued and dangerous. I was called a fruit fly on occasion. Can’t say as I cared much for that one.I don’t know if I qualify any longer for Hag status, sorry state of affairs but somebody had to raise ’em up right and know how to fight. I’ve been busy. All my fags will and can kick some ass, a bitch on the edge. Yes, watch as Mary shows you how a stiletto works like a boomerang and never smudge a thing!
    Stand tall bitches, stand tall!

  11. Darling, when you get back to civilization, you’ve been tagged!
    Kisses and a big ass squeeze!

  12. *on a known melody*

    We wish you a Merry Christmas,
    We wish you a Merry Christmas,
    We wish you a Merry Christmas….. and a happy new year !

    *clap clap clap*

    *Beaver bows deeply*

  13. After seeing your banner you can call me DEER HAG. Happy merry festive times.

  14. Want to start your private office arms race right now?

    I just got my own USB rocket launcher 🙂 Awsome thing.

    Plug into your computer and you got a remote controlled office missile launcher with 360 degrees horizontal and 45 degree vertival rotation with a range of more than 6 meters – which gives you a coverage of 113 square meters round your workplace.
    You can get the gadget here: http://tinyurl.com/2qul3c

    Check out the video they have on the page.

    Cheers

    Marko Fando

Leave a Reply

